Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains

 

South Monterey County, CA

I dont usually do the photo challenges, but I saw this one pop in my email today. 2 days ago I was driving home from Los Angeles (after picking up my daughter from ballet school) and drove through the area I was born and lived as a young child. The beauty of the rural area struck me, and I snapped a couple photos while driving.

I fully intend to go back now, and make it a photo weekend, those hills were so beautiful. A very rustic dramatic area. I think Mr Jones should go too.

I had to do it in black and white. The contrasts, and the grain of the photo just look like it was taken 1oo years ago. And really it could have been. Not much has changed here. Maybe that’s why it still feels like home.

You can always go back.

And its just the same.

About ogirl74

A quirky single mom of 2 ( and 3 pets). A professional something-er-other, who happens to LOVE classic VW's amongst a plethora of other things. Lox bagels, Pavarotti; baking; and the TV turned OFF.

Posted on August 8, 2011, in americana, driving, memories, postaweek2011 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

