is that a goal?

I was just thinking today, how I can’t wait till my (ahem) other car is paid off. Then I can be car payment free.

Years ago it seemed we needed a new car every few years. My old wagon died, and I got a new car, then I got married and had another kid and got a dog and needed cargo space so we were back to a wagon. Then my x’s lease (rip-off) was up and we turned that car in. So we bought my parents moldy old Ford wagon for $500.00. That one lasted until the Passat wagon was almost paid off. Then we had to replace it which is when I got the Honda. Seems I’ve been making car payments forever.

The current car in question, (Not Mr. Jones, he’s waaay too cool to be a burden) payments are done in early 2013. And I already am counting down.

You see…. Then I can start saving for my bus…. šŸ˜€ And I can leave the ‘other car’ to the kids for transportation.

—–

Me n Mr Jones been toolin’Ā all over the place this week. (Had to make it up to him for being gone so long.) I think he has earned a spa day. Saturday….wash, wax, and soap on the interior too. Maybe even a little rust treatment (yes, there areĀ a couple of rustĀ spotsĀ starting to form..the bane of any vintage car owners existence, from what I hear.)

Happy Trails!………………………………….

About ogirl74

A quirky single mom of 2 ( and 3 pets). A professional something-er-other, who happens to LOVE classic VW's amongst a plethora of other things. Lox bagels, Pavarotti; baking; and the TV turned OFF.

Posted on July 28, 2011, in cars, classic cars, driving, simple living, Uncategorized, volkswagen, vw beetles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

