Detours

I’ve been doing a lot of self introspection lately. Life has been a blur the last few years. Divorce, promotions, new jobs, boyfriends coming and going, my kids growing up every second. Seems hard to just take some time. I’ve always been a big proponent of living simply and I think with life being so hectic (probably due to my making it that way) I’ve really gotten away from that.

Ive been contemplating a few ways to get some simplicity and ‘slow time’ back into my life.

Luckily for me I have a Vdub! What better way is there in to get back to simple things than a historic vehicle. (Yes, a 72 qualifies for a historic plate- though I dont currently have one.) I mean some of the best times I have are in Mr Jones.

I think working on him is going to be a great time. There’s no better feeling than fixing something yourself…and getting some grime on your face in the process.

Along those lines I bumped into a website the other day that had SHOWROOM new quality 72 superbeetle for sale. They had like 30 pictures posted. Im going to attach the link and the pics seperately, so that if it gets sold, you (and I) can still access the pics. Because let me tell you, these are going to come in really handy- especially on some of the inside work I want to do. So check out the link or the gallery below.

 Historical Bug- Mr.
Jones, much better preserved twin….kinda…

http://www.oldbug.com/horv72.htm

About ogirl74

A quirky single mom of 2 ( and 3 pets). A professional something-er-other, who happens to LOVE classic VW's amongst a plethora of other things. Lox bagels, Pavarotti; baking; and the TV turned OFF.

Posted on June 12, 2011, in cars, classic cars, simple living, Uncategorized, vintage VW's, Volkswagon, vw beetles, VW's and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

