Super Beetle to the Rescue!!!

I did a LOT of laundry this weekend. I mean like 15 loads. Dont ask… Anyway, its all done, but thats about all I did.

I went to start my Honda Fit up for the commute today…and the worst noise a car can ever make (SILENCE) happened.

My son had apparently, gone out to the garage at some point yesterday to look for a game boy game – in my car glove box. Why he thought it might be there I dont know. (sigh) But at some point he turned the cabin light on, and left it on….all night.

My first reaction? Turn the light off, and try again. (as if.)

My second reaction? YELL. (hey Im honest.)

OK, My third reaction. I jumped in Mr Jones, who started like a top and we were off!

I borrowed my mom n dad’s battery charger on the way home and plugged it into the Honda.

And Mr Jones? He got a great big thank you!! By way of installing the new antennae I got him a week ago at the swap meet!

What a champ! Have I mentioned, I love Mr Jones?  

About ogirl74

A quirky single mom of 2 ( and 3 pets). A professional something-er-other, who happens to LOVE classic VW's amongst a plethora of other things. Lox bagels, Pavarotti; baking; and the TV turned OFF.

Posted on June 6, 2011, in cars, classic cars, Uncategorized, vintage VW's, Volkswagon, vw beetles, VW's and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

